Career Events and Programs: Special Events

Archive of Past Special Events

« Return to Past Events

The New Grad Interview Express

Jun 17, 2008

Location: Curry Student Center Ballroom, Northeastern University

Got a job yet? Or do you still need one after graduation? If you answered "Yes" to the second question, then you won't want to miss the... Third Annual New Graduate Interview Express! We expect over 30 employers to be present with job openings to interview candidates at the event.

WHEN: Tuesday, June 17th
TIMES: 9:00-11:00 a.m. - Drop off resumes
12:30-5:00 pm. - Return for interviews with companies
WHERE: Curry Student Center Ballroom, Northeastern University
SIGN UP: careerlink.simmons.edu or (617) 521-2488

Read our Success Tips and be prepared for the Interview Express!

Sponsored by the Simmons College and Northeastern University Career Centers.


Stay tuned! We'll continue updating the list of attending organizations that want to hire YOU!

Attending Organizations as of 6/11/2008 are:

A list of attending organizations at the New Graduate Interview Express
Organization Name Organization Website
Communications & Media
Tech Target http://www.techtarget.com/
TripAdvisor http://www.tripadvisor.com/
Education
City on a Hill Public Charter High School http://www.cityonahill.org/
Eduventures http://www.eduventures.com/
Simmons College https://jobs.simmons.edu/
Environment
Triumvirate Environmental http://www.triumvirate.com/
Financial Services
Commonwealth of Massachusetts Division of Banks www.mass.gov/dob
Ameriprise Financial http://www.ameriprise.com/
John Hancock http://www.johnhancock.com/
Merrill Lynch http://www.ml.com/index.asp?id=7695_15125_17454
New York Life http://www.newyorklife.com/
Northwestern Mutual Financial Network: The Boston Group http://www.nmfn.com/bostongroup
Revenue Solutions Inc. http://www.revenuesolutionsinc.com/
Health Care
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center http://www.bidmc.harvard.edu/sites/bidmc/home.asp
QuickMed Staffing http://quickmedstaffing.com/
South Bay Mental Health Center http://southbaymentalhealth.com/
UpToDate http://www.uptodate.com/
Hospitality & Tourism
The Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group http://www.mandarin-oriental.com/
Human Services
Bright Horizons Family Solutions http://www.brighthorizons.com/
DOVE, Inc http://www.doveinc.info/
The New England Center for Children http://www.necc.org/
Vinfen Corp. http://www.vinfen.org/
Technology, IT & Software
Accume Partners http://www.accumepartners.com/
Eze Castle Software http://www.ezecastlesoftware.com/
Fiberoptic Components, LLC http://www.lightguides.com/
LightRiver Technologies, Inc. http://www.lightriver.com/index.php
MathWorks http://www.mathworks.com/
McLaughlin Research Corporation http://www.mrcds.com/
Perillon Software http://www.perillon.com/
Sedo http://www.sedo.com/
Real Estate
Federal Management Company http://schochet.com/
Retail & Sales
By Appointment Only (BAO), Inc. http://www.baoinc.com/
Stacy's Pita Snacks, a Division of Frito-Lay http://www.stacyssnacks.com/
Staples, Inc. http://www.staples.com/

Next Career Event

Library and Information Science Career Fair

Apr 16

Apr 16, 2014 at 12:00pm at Main College Building (MCB) Linda K. Paresky Conference Center, 3rd Floor

Open to Masters candidates and alumnae/i of the Library and Information Sciences program, this fair brings employers to campus hiring for positions in libraries, archives, and more.

Posted in Career Education Center


More Career Events »

Latest News