Skip to this page's content

Meet Your Admission Counselor!

The Simmons admission team is here to answer your questions about the admission process and more, including Simmons academic programs, campus life, and Boston. At your request, we can also arrange for professors, students, coaches, and others to email you about internship opportunities, social life, sports, and other special programs.

We encourage you to call our admission office at 800-345-8468, or send an email to ugadm@simmons.edu. Better yet, contact your Simmons admission counselor directly via phone or email. Below is the list of all our Undergraduate Admission counselors and the areas they cover. Feel free to contact us, we're here to help you!

Ellen Johnson, Director of Undergraduate AdmissionEllen Johnson
Director of Undergraduate Admission

email: ellen.johnson3@simmons.edu

Dayna Bradstreet, Assistant DirectorDayna Bradstreet
Assistant Director

phone: 617-521-2502
email: dayna.bradstreet@simmons.edu

Counselor for:

  • NJ
  • Dix and Transfer Nursing
  • Transfer D-Z
  • Dix M-Z

Andrea Breen, Admission CounselorAndrea Breen
Admission Counselor

phone: 617-521-2056
email: andrea.breen@simmons.edu

Counselor for:

  • RI
  • MA: Cape & Islands (025-026)
  • MA: South Shore (023)
  • MA: Southwest (027)
  • Queens (11004, 11005, 11101-11499, 11690-11697)
  • NY:NYC (100-104)

Maddie Brodeur, Admission CounselorMaddie Brodeur
Admission Counselor

phone: 617-521-2524
email: madeleine.brodeur@simmons.edu

Counselor for:

  • FL, ME
  • MA: Boston Metro South (020, parts of 021 & 022)
  • MA: Central (014-016)
  • NY: Long Island (00501, 00544, 06390, 11001-11003, 11010-11099, 115, 117-11980)

Renee Gadsden, Senior Assistant DirectorRenee Gadsden
Senior Assistant Director
Coordinator of Multicultural Recruitment

phone: 617-521-2046
email: renee.gadsden@simmons.edu

Counselor for:

  • GA, TX
  • MA: Boston, Cambridge, Somerville (part of 021)
  • Transfer A-C

Erika Howe, Admission CounselorErika Howe
Admission Counselor

phone: 617-521-2045
email: erika.howe@simmons.edu

Counselor for:

  • CT, NH, PA
  • MA: West (010-013)

Latasha Johnson, Admission AssistantLatasha Johnson
Admission Assistant

phone: 617-521-2558
email: latasha.johnson@simmons.edu

Counselor for:

  • Dix A-L

Lauren Kovarik, Senior Assistant DirectorLauren Kovarik
Senior Assistant Director

phone: 617-521-2500
email: lauren.kovarik@simmons.edu

Counselor for:

  • DC, MD, OR, VA, WA
  • MA: Boston North & West (017, 024, part of 021)

Jeff McAdam, Associate DirectorJeff McAdam
Associate Director

phone: 617-521-2420
email: jeff.mcadam@simmons.edu

Counselor for:

  • NY: Upstate and Westchester (105-109, 120-149)
  • AK, AL, AR, AZ, DE, HI, IA, ID, IN, KS, KY, LA, MI, MO, MS, MT, NC, ND, NE, NM, NV, OH, OK, SC, SD, TN, UT, WI, WV, WY

Kimberly Pacheco, Assistant DirectorKimberly Pacheco
Assistant Director

phone: 617-521-2058
email: kimberly.pacheco2@simmons.edu

Counselor for:

  • IL, MN, VT
  • MA: North Shore (018-019)

Heather Zeman, Senior Assistant DirectorHeather Zeman
Senior Assistant Director

phone: 617-521-2052
email: heather.zeman@simmons.edu

Counselor for:

  • International
  • US citizens living abroad
  • CA, CO, PR