Career Events and Programs: Special Events

Archive of Past Special Events

« Return to Past Events

Simmons College Spring Career & Internship Fair 2010

Feb 18, 2010

Location: Linda K. Paresky Conference Center (MCB, 3rd floor)

Need a summer job, internship or first professional job after graduation? No matter what your major is, this is a great opportunity! The Spring Career & Internship Fair is our biggest annual career fair at Simmons College.

Over 40 local and national employers will be represented, including Brigham & Women's Hospital, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, Partners Healthcare System, Talbots Inc., the U.S. Secret Service... and many others!

Open to all Simmons students and alumnae/i. Dress professionally and bring lots of resumes!

Registered employers as of 3/16/2010:

Organization's Name Organization's Website
Aclipse www.aclipse.net
Alzheimer's Association, MA/NH Chapter www.alzmass.org
Autism Bridges of New England www.autismbridges.com
Bay Cove Human Services www.baycove.org
Bay State Banner www.baystatebanner.com
Big Brothers Big Sisters of MA Bay www.bbbsmb.org
Blue Cross Blue Shield of MA www.bluecrossma.com
Boston Pads www.bostonpads.com
Brigham and Women's Hospital www.brighamandwomens.org
Bright Horizons Family Solutions www.brighthorizons.com
By Appointment Only (BAO), Inc. www.baoinc.com/
City Year www.cityyear.org
Comcast www.comcast.com
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute (Comm. Dept.) http://www.dana-farber.org/abo/news
EBSCO www.ebsco.com/
Federal Aviation Administration www.faa.gov
Federal Reserve Bank of Boston www.bos.frb.org
First Investors Corporation www.firstinvestors.com
Harvard University www.harvard.edu
Helping Communities in Crisis, Inc. (HCC) www.hccincboston.org
Internal Revenue Service www.irs.gov
Kelley Chunn & Assoc www.kelleychunn.info
Museum of Fine Arts, Boston www.mfa.org
New England Center for Children www.necc.org
Partners Healthcare System, Inc. www.partners.org
Paytronix Systems, Inc. www.paytronix.com
Peace Corps www.peacecorps.gov
Perkins School for the Blind www.perkins.org
Pine Village Preschool www.pinevillagepreschool.com
Showa Boston Institute www.showaboston.org
South Bay Mental Health Center www.southbaymentalhealth.com
South End Community Health Center www.sechc.org
South Shore Mental Health www.ssmh.org
Starwood Hotels and Resorts www.starwoodhotels.com
Talbots, Inc. www.talbots.com
Tufts Medical Center www.tuftsmedicalcenter.org
UMass Medical School www.umassmed.edu
US Secret Service www.secretservice.gov
Walker School walkerschool.org
Youth Villages www.youthvillages.org

Want more information on how to prepare for the Career and Internship Fair? Take advantage of the resources below!

Career Fair Success
CareerSpots.com ©
Download Cheat Sheet (PDF)

 

 


The Elevator Pitch
CareerSpots.com ©
Download Cheat Sheet (PDF)



Simmons College Career Resource Library

These resources are designed for both college students and job-seekers who are seeking to master the skills necessary to successfully attend and navigate career fairs and job expos.

Next Career Event

REGISTRATION OPENS: Road Trips to the Real World

Nov 1, 2014 at 1:00 AM (Ongoing through 12/12/2014) at Various Locations

WHERE WILL YOU BE DURING JANUARY BREAK? If you will be in the eastern region, from Maine down through Virginia, take advantage of the Road Trips to the Real World program, a series of employer site visits from January 5 - 16, 2015. This is your opportunity to get your foot in the door, literally, of participating employers… but space is limited so sign up right away. For some sites, spots fill up VERY quickly, so act now. The registration deadline has been extended to December 12th, 2014; register at http://eace.site-ym.com/?598. At each site, you will get an in-depth look at how the business operates and see firsthand the potential jobs that are available. You will also network with employees and get a head start on your career choice. This is an opportunity you do not want to miss!

Posted in Career Education Center


More Career Events »

Latest News