Title IX Coordinators and Team Members

The Simmons Title IX team includes community members trained to support students, faculty, and staff impacted by gender-based misconduct. These individuals can help provide support and connect you with resources. In particular, the Title IX Coordinator and Deputy Title IX Coordinators, working with other members of the Title IX Team, will ensure a timely, effective, impartial, and consistent response to all reports of gender-based misconduct.

The Title IX Coordinator has primary responsibility for overseeing the College's Title IX compliance program. This includes overseeing the College's response to reports of conduct that could trigger the Simmons Gender-Based Misconduct Policy. The Title IX Coordinator is able to meet with any individual seeking information about the College's policy or looking to get connected with resources. The Title IX Team, including any Deputy Title IX Coordinators, and/or other qualified members of the Simmons community, will assist, as necessary, with these efforts. Anywhere the Title IX Coordinator is listed as a designated point of contact for any role in the Gender-Based Misconduct Policy, she or he may designate a Deputy Title IX Coordinator or other qualified member of the Simmons community to assume the role at issue, as necessary and appropriate.

Title IX Coordinator

Gretchen Groggel RalstonGretchen Groggel Ralston
Associate VP & Associate General Counsel
gretchen.groggelralston@simmons.edu
300 The Fenway
Main Campus Building (MCB)
Suite E-200
Boston, MA 02115
617-521-2768


Deputy Title IX Coordinators

Catherine Paden
Associate Provost and Dean of the Undergraduate Program
catherine.paden@simmons.edu
300 The Fenway
Main Campus Building (MCB)
Suite C-219
Boston, MA 02115
617-521-2501


Nancy Nienhuis
Associate Dean of Student Life
nancy.nienhuis@simmons.edu
300 The Fenway
Main Campus Building (MCB)
Suite C-115
Boston, MA 02115
617-521-2125

Additional Title IX Team Members

Susan Antonelli
Dean for Student Life
susan.antonelli@simmons.edu
MCB, Suite C-115
617-521-2117

Gina Capra
Director of Violence Prevention and Education Outreach
gina.capra@simmons.edu
MCB, W-003
617-521-2118

Kelly Downes
Institutional Equity Investigator
kelly.downes@simmons.edu
MCB, Suite E-200
617-521-2248

J. David Hollinden
Senior Employee Relations Specialist
jdavid.hollinden@simmons.edu
MCB, Suite C-210
617-521-3812

Honey Pike
Chief of Public Safety
honey.pike@simmons.edu
1 Palace Rd., Suite P-106
617-521-2226

Kathy Rogers
SVP and General Counsel
kathleen.rogers@simmons.edu
MCB, Suite E-200
617-521-2074

Vito Scotti
Deputy Chief of Public Safety
vito.scotti@simmons.edu
Palace Rd., Suite P-106
617-521-2295

Richard Voos
Associate Provost for Assessment, Planning and Accreditation
richard.voos@simmons.edu
MCB, Suite C-219
617-521-2081

Erica Schuling
Associate Athletic Director, Head Soccer Coach
erica.schuling@simmons.edu
Simmons College Sports Center
617-521-2081

Additional College Reporting Source

Public Safety
617-521-1111 (emergency)
617-521-1112 (non-emergency)
1 Palace Rd, Suite P106, Boston, MA 02115.